Letters For A Spy

by

3.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jan 1st, 1975 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Elizabeth Thorne has finally seized the opportunity to assert her independence….

When she set out from crowded London to visit Crowle Manor, the Sussex house bequeathed to her by her uncle, Elizabeth could not be more delighted by the prospect of a quiet spell in the country.

But on her way, she soon discovers that Crowle Manor may not be the quiet destination she had in mind…

Waking to discover a strange letter addressed to the manor house has been slipped into her guide book, she cannot help but wonder who put it there…and why?

As her suspicions deepen, Elizabeth finds herself reacquainted with her former lover, Robert Farnham, a man that she had once refused to marry out of loyalty to her sister.

How is he mixed up in this bizarre affair?

And how is it he now seems to hardly recognise her?

As the mysteries surrounding her and Crowle Manor grow more and more intense, Elizabeth starts to realise her plans for a quiet country summer are unlikely to be fulfilled.

But her hopes of being with the man she still loves may yet still come true…

Letters for a Spy is an intriguing historical romance from a master story-teller, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.
Praise for Alice Chetwynd Ley

'A romantic page-turner from a master story-teller'. - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code.

Alice Chetwynd Ley (1913 - 2004) was a British writer of romance novels. She was the sixth elected Chairman (1971–1973) of the Romantic Novelists' Association and was named honour life member. Her other titles include The Georgian Rake and The Jewelled Snuff Box.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews