Living (The Alpha Company Women Series Book 5)


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: May 30th, 2016 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Carolina Jordan (CJ) has been a Country Singing Superstar for over twenty years, yet, thanks to her record company, her fans know little about her that is truthful! Whilst the press like to portray her as a man-hungry cougar, the truth is that she hasn’t had a relationship of any kind in twenty years, and has spent all that time raising her beautiful daughter Hannah, completely out of the glare of the press, and giving all of her spare time and money to support her many charitable causes!
Who would have believed that the first man that she’s been attracted to for more years than she cares to mention, is the one man who refuses to look beyond the tabloid stories and her naturally flirtatious nature to find the beautiful, warm and caring woman beneath.
Thomas Payne has spent most of the last two decades in the military, and even four years after his discharge, still spends most of his waking life surrounded by the team-mates he served alongside in Alpha Company.
Women have been scarce in his life since his mother walked out on his Dad when he was just a kid, and the only interactions he’s had as an adult have been the one-night stands and hook-ups that have given him the physical release he’s needed without the emotional connection he avoids at all cost.
He’s contemptuous of the way CJ lives, and hates that she flirts with his best friend Marcus, convinced that she’s going to leave the boy broken-hearted!
Having made it perfectly clear that he has a spectacularly poor opinion of her, he’s mortified when he starts to realise that Carolina Jordan may not be the woman he thought she was after all!
When CJ starts to receive death threats, Thomas and the Alpha Company team have to work together to keep her safe. Can he protect Carolina and protect his heart at the same time?

This is Book Five in The Alpha Company Women Series.

The full list of titles in the series is as follows;

The books can be read independently, but are best enjoyed if read in order.

Please note that this series of books contains swearing, violence and scenes of a sexual nature! It is not intended for anyone under the age of 18 due to the detailed and descriptive content. (M/F) (M/M) There are modified versions available of all five books in this series for those who like their stories a little less "Adult". They are the exact same stories, and are still aimed at an 18+ audience, but the language and violence has been considerably toned down, and the scenes of a sexual nature are far less detailed! Please look out for the (PG-13 Version) Subtitle.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews