The Lake Howling Boxed Set

by

5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jul 13th, 2016 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
THE LAKE HOWLING SERIES
By Wendy Vella


“Readers who enjoy Marie Force and Susan Mallery’s small town romances will love Vella’s surprising new spin on the genre. Warm, witty and definitely not cookie-cutter.”



A PROMISE OF HOME


When Branna O’Donnell heads back to Lake Howling, Oregon, she’s not sure what to expect. It’s a place that holds plenty of memories, both good and bad, but Branna is determined to find some peace there from the demons of her past. However, she soon realizes that living in a small town again comes with complications and one of them is named Jake McBride.
Once the town golden boy, Dr. McBride has returned from Iraq angry and, like her, shouldering a few emotional scars. They strike sparks off each other from the outset and Branna knows that if she gives in to the attraction between them it’s going to result in a world of pain. The problem is she’s not sure how to walk away.


THE TEXAN MEETS HIS MATCH


Annabelle Smith has never had it easy, but she’s a survivor. So when her brother cleans out her bank account, she reluctantly turns to the one man she’d vowed to stay away from. Ethan Gelderman is a hot, sexy Texan, who has more numbers in his black book than most men have socks, and placing her trust in him is one of the hardest things she’s ever had to do.
Lake Howling is home to Ethan’s closest friends, and it’s also where Annabelle “firebrand” Smith lives. Sassy, beautiful and pricklier than a cactus, she’s never made it a secret that she wants nothing to do with him, but he sure as hell wants something to do with her. Lord knows, it’s going to be hard to earn her trust, but Ethan’s never backed down from a challenge yet, and he soon realizes trust is just the beginning of what he wants from Annabelle.


HOW SWEET IT IS


At sixteen Willow Harper learned a few valuable life lessons that molded her into the uptight, commitment-phobic woman she is today. Determined to have the security she sorely lacked as a child, Willow’s sole focus is on furthering her career. No time for love, lust or romance - Willow is All Business. So when a chance to secure her future means a trip to secluded Lake Howling, Oregon, she leaps at the opportunity. Sure, it isn’t New York City, but Willow’s only planning on being there a few days, then she’ll be back to the safety and anonymity of the city. But when the very man who’s been haunting her fantasies for years appears in Lake Howling, suddenly Willow’s carefully planned strategy is in tatters.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews