HISTORICAL MYSTERY ROMANCE: Fire In My Heart Series 3 Book Bundle: The Heart Of Now, Fire Of My Past & Wife Of Tomorrow: (Regency Mystery Romance, Victorian Mystery Romance, Historical Romance)


0.00 · 0 ratings · Published: Jun 11th, 2016 {{ book.ratingTitle }}

After a deadly fire six years ago in which he lost his father, Lawrence Sheridan is finally going back to London. With a hateful half-brother and a venom spitting stepmother, he is determined to figure out if the fire was just an accident or something more. Francis Hudley has been brought to London by her Aunt Livingston and she, at eighteen, is finally having her coming out. She is shy and anything but overjoyed at the prospect of finding a husband. While enjoying the season, she meets an old family friend of her aunt's and is captivated by his love of the same things that interest her most. Neither are seeking nor interested in marriage, but when a connection happens their passion is kindled. Can Laurie find the person who is responsible for murdering his father and trying to kill him while following his heart with this young woman who has so captivated him? And if he chooses her, can he keep her safe until the mystery is solved? The Heart of Now is the first in a three-part Fire In My Heart Series by C. L. Bush! The second book, Fire of My Past is set to be released in late November 2015.

Now that Laurie and Franny are engaged, the need to find out the reason for the fire at Waltham six years ago is more important than ever. So is the need to catch the culprit. When a new witness comes forward, Laurie returns home to see if he can finally figure out the mystery that has plagued him for so long. One that has also put himself - and his wife to be, Franny – in danger. With his stepmother and half –brother descending on his townhome prior to his returning home, Franny is left to deal with the rumors they are circulating about Laurie’s past and their reasons for marrying so quickly. Can the real culprit for the deadly fire be found before Laurie puts himself more at risk? Can Franny sort through the rumors about her new love and hold fast long enough for Laurie to return with answers? All this and more explored in Fire of My Past: Book Two of the Fire In My Heart Series!

Laurie returns to London to find his life in a state of upheaval based on rumors spread by his stepmother and actions made by his half-brother. Franny has spent three weeks in a constant struggle to maintain her faith in Laurie, while trying to ignore the rumors and consequences to the Livingston household’s social life. By now the wedding is fast approaching and both are nervous but excited to finally be wed and start their life together. But an unexpected event delays the vows and puts Laurie’s life at risk, revealing the true arsonist and murderer. Will Laurie be able to solve his way out of this situation to get back to Franny? Or will he give his life to make sure that she is safe and his father’s memory is finally vindicated? All are answered in the final book of this trilogy, Wife of Tomorrow!

This book is a part of a series! THE FIRST ONE IS FREE. YOU CAN PURCHASE ALL 3 BOOKS at once for $4.99. Or this one for free and the last 2 in this SERIES for $3.99. There is also books 4 and 5 (6 out summer 2016) which explore Lucy's and Simon's story and you can purchase them in a set as well for $2.99!

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews