From Here To Home (Too Much, Texas #2)

by

4.00 · 3 ratings · Published: Mar 29th, 2016 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
"Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward…

Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She's relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting , with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell's new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host.

What Holly Whittaker knows about quilting wouldn't fill a thimble, but she's smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful…

Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels

"Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth."  ­­ -- Booklist on The Second Sister

"A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." -- Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas

"A brilliant storyteller." -- Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews