Second Chance at Romance Collection


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Oct 6th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}

Over 24,000 words of Mail Order Bride Romance

Includes the following three books from Emily Fisher:

1. Jane's Second Chance At Romance

Jane lost the love of her life and for years afterwards she’s been struggling to let go.

In the meantime she’s been corresponding with Amos, a cowboy in the Wild West. They met through an advertisement for a mail order bride, but Jane doesn’t have the courage to leave her life behind.

When Colonel William, a friend of her father, asks for her hand in marriage she refuses because she doesn’t love him. At her age she can’t be sitting at home letting her father take care of her, and he kicks her out to fend for herself.

With nowhere else to go she heads to Nevada, to Amos. Life with Amos is nothing like what she imagined for herself, and it doesn’t take long before she realizes that she can’t do it, that she’s not cut out for the job of the wife of a rancher.

She decides to leave again, but when she’s in trouble its Amos who comes to her rescue. Driven by faith and the knowledge that she’s in the right place now, Jane realizes she wants to try again.

2. Maria's Second Chance At Romance

Maria is different than the rest of the people in the village where she lives. She likes being isolated, loves the night and knows everything there is to know about the plants in the woods.

Unfortunately everyone think she practices dark magic, because of it. It goes against their religion, and they shun her form their community.

When the man she was interested in ends their relationship for the same reason, Maria knows it’s time for change. She places an advertisement in the paper as a mail order bride, and trusts that God will send her the right husband.

When Jonas replies, she knows her prayers have been answered. Life with Jonas is amazing, until her past catches up with her and the new community she’s settled in wants to push her away as well.

She falls back on her faith, trusting that God will help her through it no matter how impossible it seems.

3. Sierra's Second Chance At Romance

Sierra’s faith has always been strong. She believes from the start that the Lord will send her the right husband, and when her father wants her to marry the rich Mr. Worthington, she knows that he isn’t the husband the Lord intended for her. She refuses him, but her father doesn’t agree with her faith and disowns her.

With her faith still strong Sierra accepts a request to go to Montana as a mail order bride and find the husband the Lord sent her. But when she meets him she’s disappointed. How can he be the man the Lord wants her to marry? She dreads the upcoming wedding, and she meets Thomas, a man that just seems better in every way. Maybe she was wrong.

She starts to doubt her faith and the path that has been set out before her, but when something goes wrong and it turns out Thomas was a wolf in sheep’s clothing, the Lord works His ways and her future husband comes to save her, showing her that her faith is stronger and she should follow her heart.

Scroll Up to Download FREE now with Kindle Unlimited or
click the orange buy button to start reading TODAY!

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews