The House on Rue Obscure (Echoes of the Cathars)

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Nov 29th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
For fans of Victoria Holt and Mary Stewart, a modern Gothic romantic suspense.

Cordes-sur-Ciel, southern France, 1999.

Great-aunt Jeanne’s deadly fall down her 800 year-old staircase leads her niece Chantal Harrison to the baffling discovery that her great-aunt had sold her lovingly preserved medieval home the day she died.

When Chantal commits to unraveling what, or who, forced Jeanne to sell her home, she is assailed with dangerous domestic accidents by day and maddening visions by night. Is the house guarding its centuries-old Cathar secrets or is a modern day villain to blame?

Forced into a wary alliance with Berenger Morel, the new owner, who is also her top suspect, Chantal soon finds her heart faces even more danger than her body and mind.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews

You'll also like:

Add topics to the book to find similar books