The Stubborn Love Box Set: A Contemporary Romance Series


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Feb 17th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
This is a box set that includes Books 1 - 3 of The Stubborn Love Series.
* Contains mature content including death, romantic situations, and some mature language.
Book One - Stubborn Love - Clementine's Story
I thought twenty-three would be the year I reclaimed my identity. Ashton decided to give me a new one. Widow. A woman so cold she could drive her husband to suicide. - Stubborn Love
When Emmie Hayes’ life is rocked by tragedy, she heads to New York City in hopes of finding herself again, but second chances aren’t easy for a Stubborn Heart.

Book Two - Only In Dreams - Paige's Story
My tone surprises him. He looks me in my eyes and says, “I guess it’s true. A guy like me only gets the girl in his dreams.”
When he walks out the door I turn and collapse into a chair, clutching the tattoo on my wrist. I just might take the chance. Weezer’s “Only In Dreams,” begins to play in my head as if on repeat. I grab the towel on the back of the chair next to me and press it to my face, comforting myself. It’s over, don’t cry for him, it’s finally over. He has to hate you after that. - Only In Dreams

Emmie Hayes’ best friend, Paige has created a life for herself. She’s finally happy, that is until Christian Bennett resurfaces. Suddenly she learns doing the thing that is right for your soul isn’t always the easiest for your heart.

Book Three - The Luckiest - Mac's Story
Married at eighteen, child at nineteen, widowed and alone at twenty-one, I’ve lived enough pain for ten lifetimes. - The Luckiest

When everything worth living for is suddenly taken from you, how do you keep going? People tell her how lucky she is just to be alive after that night, but she doesn’t agree. The world doesn’t stop just because Mac has lost everything, soon she will be forced to face demons she isn’t yet ready to deal with.

Three Inspirational sweet loving romance stories

Author Interview:

Question: What made you want to write the Stubborn Love series?
Wendy: For me, I didn't set out with a goal to write an inspirational romance. In fact I had never even heard of New Adult until I started writing the first story in the series. Contemporary romance in fact was a complete change after writing a YA Paranormal series. In the end though the books were as much for my readers healing as they were for mine. Between my own divorce much earlier in my life and then the loss of a family member, this series really had me confronting demons in my own life. I guess they were cheaper than therapy.

Question: What's your favorite message in the books?
Wendy: Easy, hope. No matter how dark things get you have to keep hope. Without out it you will find yourself never able to let go of the past. A second chance is in everyone's future if you are just willing to take the risk. Who knows, maybe it will be a wealthy real estate developer, a carpenter, or even a sexy rocker who steals your heart. You just have to be open to the opportunity.

Question: Who is your favorite character in the books?
Wendy: Female wise it's gotta be Mac. She pretty much looks at situations a lot like I would. Male character wise though it's hands down Colin. As I wrote him I used my husband Josh as inspiration. If it weren't for his patience he would have never won my stubborn heart.

Question: Will there ever be more books in the series?
Wendy: I have an outline for a story, but we will have to see what the readers want. If they want more, I am happy to give it to them.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews