A Rose in Summer (Heart of a Rose #2)


5.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Apr 30th, 2012 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Heart of A Rose Series: Book 2

Set amid the grand and lavish aristocracy of Victorian England, Miranda Kingswood and the Earl of Hawk’s dramatic story continues. Now the Countess of Hawk, Miranda is mistress of Hawkesmier, her husband’s ancestral home on the ancient downs of Wiltshire. Reunited with the man who abandoned her and has sworn to never love her, she strives to discover why he has no memory of her.

The Earl of Hawk, determined to secure his inheritance, declares that their marriage will last the required one year and after that, he will seek a costly divorce. Yet as the days pass, his feelings begin to change and he wonders if his first impressions of her were completely wrong. His vow to never love again begins to crumble.

While they fight each other and their growing desires, a dangerous adversary strikes, threatening their marriage, their future, and their lives.

A Rose in Summer begins where A Rose Beneath the Snow left off.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews