Burning Secrets: A Standalone Novel


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Nov 22nd, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
"Burning Secrets" is a follow up standalone novel by Helen Grey to her "Serving the Soldier" series, featuring the story of Maddie Reed and Jax's friend, Michael Weathers.

This is a full length novel with an HEA and No Cliffhangers!

A LIMITED TIME BONUS: The COMPLETE "Serving the Soldier" series box set is also included in this book! Read the FULL story TODAY!

Betrayed by her murdered husband, Maddie Reed is confused, scared, and running for her life. One day she’s an elementary teacher. The next she’s thrust into the Witness Protection Program under the care of US Marshal Michael Weathers.

With the help of his former Delta Force friend, Jax Andrews and his fiancée Angie, Maddie and Michael race to stay one step ahead of the people who want her dead.

Reeling with the revelation of her husband’s deception and horrified by her own gullibility, Maddie clings to Michael’s strength and protection, unaware of the burning secret that threatens them both.

* This is a full length standalone novel that can also be read without reading the "Serving the Soldier" series. That said, reading the "Serving the Soldier" series first will give you a better understanding of the characters.

This book is intended for a mature audience, 18+ only.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews