Modern Heart (City Love #3)

by

4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Nov 26th, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Limited time only: Dream career! Perfect man! The catch? Emotional availability.

Scarlett Wong has a reputation for toughness. A talented and often feared Creative Director at an award-winning Sydney advertising agency, she doesn't do relationships, she doesn't invite men home, and she never stays the night. The only people who see her softer side are her three closest girlfriends, and they're finally convinced they've found her perfect man: John Hart.

Scarlett's never been one to back down from a challenge and she's not going to start now. But when John secures Scarlett an invitation from one of New York's leading galleries to exhibit her artwork, it means putting herself out there like never before. Scarlett's perfect man wouldn't interfere in her life like this – would he?

For a woman who thinks she's not scared of anything, Scarlett is about to discover she's not as tough as she thinks. Will she take the chance to turn her secret passion into a career, risk the safety of her advertising career, and let John in? Or will old habits die that little bit too hard?

Perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, Victoria Dahl and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews