Invitation Series: Boxed Set


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Nov 22nd, 2015 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
From best-selling author Scheri Cunningham, a series of short stories about love, lust, and sexual experimentation. The Invitation Series: Boxed Set tells the story of one woman's sexual awakening and quest for love. Follow along as Angie gets invited to an innocent happy hour, and then a not so innocent sex party. Watch her come out of her shell and pursue the man of her dreams.

Angie and Tony teach at the same school, their rooms just down the hall from one another. Angie has had her eye on him all year but can't figure out why he ignores her. She is shy and innocent. He is complicated and aloof.


"** ARC provided in exchange for an honest review. **

I truly enjoyed this set. To me this was a telling of how one woman began to truly know herself by overcoming her fears, embracing new experiences, and realizing her self-worth in order to have the confidence to verbalize and express her wants. The sex scenes were described without being explicitly detailed and could be viewed as "tame" whereas I consider I was given the colors to paint my own picture as vibrantly, or pastel, as I like." (4 stars - Goodreads review by soccergypsy)

The boxed set includes all five short stories:

Her Desperation (Book 1): Angie is an exhausted new teacher with a crush on her colleague Tony. She's guarded and practical, though people try to get her out of her shell. What will it take to get them together?

Her Trepidation (Book 2): Angie gets invited to a very wild party where sexual play is the rule of the night. But, there's one twist that makes her very uncomfortable. Can Angie relax enough to hook up?

Her Infatuation (Book 3): Angie learns to let go and take advantage of the sex parties. Her attachment to Tony grows along with her confidence.

Her Experimentation (Book 4): What's a sex party without menage?

Her Invitation (Book 5): Can Tony handle watching Angie hook up at the parties? What is he going to do about it?

Her Desperation is Book 1 in the 5-Story Invitation Series.
This book is for mature readers (18+).
This book contains explicit descriptions of sex acts.
All characters are consenting adults.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews