Good Fences

by

3.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Sep 24th, 2009 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Rachel skidded behind a stack of grain sacks and swayed, ready to run whichever way became clear. Scrapper relaxed and stepped back, eyeing her position as if to plan his strategy. "You won't manhandle a woman," she declared.

"What makes you think that<" he asked.

"You're a Sanderson, that's what. Everybody knows the Sandersons are raised better than that."

He hesitated as if thinking this over and agreeing. She stepped out from behind the grain sacks in triumph. He snatched at her wrist and held it fast. "There's always one black sheep in every family. That would be me, or haven't you heard<"

Scrapper's been a fighter all his life, but he's hanging up his gloves and moving back home. Sparks fly, quite literally, from the first time he meets Rachel, but what about the timid Lydia he's been courting< On the trail of an arsonist, Scrapper finds more than he bargained for as he tries to learn to control his temper around the provoking females of Gordon Hill who are about fed up with Scrapper's outbursts getting them into trouble. With Celia and Millie Beth plotting to redirect Scrapper's attentions, Lydia has her own ideas about how to handle the determined man.

Readers who enjoyed "A Stitch in Time" and "A Byrd in the Hand" will be glad to see all the old friends from Gordon Hill, where strong men know what to do about stubborn females when they stray.

Book Length: 6 chapters/23306 words

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews