Dakota Legacy


4.00 · 1 ratings · Published: Jan 1st, 1993 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
3 in 1 edition. What a great value: Three of Lauraine Snelling's best-selling prairie romance novels in one volume. In Dakota Dawn, Nora arrives from Norway only to find that her fiance has died. She meets Carl, a widower, and begins to care for his children to earn her fare back to Norway. An accident almost claims Carl's life, but Nora's prayers and loving care save him. Carl realizes he loves Nora as much as she has come to love him. Dakota Dream brings Clara to the Dakota frontier as a mail-order bride from Norway. She is unaware that Jude has brought her to America for his brother Dag, to humiliate him. Clara comes to love Dag. Her love for Christ helps Dag forgive his brother and deepens his love for her. In Dakota Dusk, Jude's drinking is responsible for his wife's death and he wanders aimlessly, working for food. He helps rebuild a choolhouse that has burned and meets the teacher, Rebekka. They fall in love, and through her he realizes that God's love transforms even someone who thinks he is beyond God's forgiveness forever. You'll treasure this wonderful volume of 3 novels about the power of prayer and love in a place that is made beautiful through the power of Christ.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics

Add relevant topics

Sponsored links


Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews