Taken by the Prince (Governess Brides #9)

by

3.88 · 12 ratings · Published: Apr 5th, 2011 {{ book.ratingTitle }}
Only beloved historical author Christina Dodd could bring you the latest story in the Governess Brides series...
Lovely Victoria Cardiff is very prim, very strict, very sure that England is the only civilized place in the world.
She's about to find out she's right.
Only Victoria knows the truth about dashing, dissolute, dangerous Saber Lawrence--that he is a renegade prince plotting to seize control of his country. To ensure her silence, Saber kidnaps Victoria and carries her away to his castle deep in the woods. There they hide the truth about their past: a glittering ball, angry words, a passionate kiss. He vows to vanquish her reserve ... but soon finds an English governess is not so easily seduced ...
Between persuasion and passion, they realize that only together can they defeat the enemies determined to destroy them. But will Saber discover too late that a woman's heart is a treasure more priceless than any kingdom?
Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy this story.

This book has not been tagged with topics yet.
Add topics


Add relevant topics

Sponsored links

Reviews

Your review · · Edit

{{ book.individualComment.data.text }}
Please give the book a rating as well. Thank you! Post as

Community reviews

  • {{comment.user.username}} rated it {{comment.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
    Reply
    • {{reply.user.username}} {{reply.createdAt | elapsedTime}}
      {{reply.data.text}}
  • {{review.blogger.name}} rated it {{review.published | elapsedTime}}
  • Be the first to leave a review.
Show more reviews